Posted by: tlboehm | March 17, 2013

Rock Me to Rest

And when I’m hurlin words and throwing blows 
Thumping drumbeats against my chest
I long to fall in your arms like a frightened child
And let you rock me to rest 

Inside outside upside down
Confusion coiled around me tight
This crawling terror got me paralyzed
I’m defenseless in this fight

All the frenemies and the wannabes
Levelin those guns at my head
Spillin  gasoline on a grass fire
Ain’t no life with the walking dead

Then through all the noise inside my head
Your whispered wisdom rings out to me
Send that white flag up and surrender
Cuz I have come to set you free
TL Boehm
03/17/13
Written on the way to church while listening to Toby Mac and after church- was inspired by my pastor

Responses

  1. very nice! (I think you may have also been slightly impacted by your boys video games ;))


Leave a Reply

Categories

